Empower the social features of your app adding the new "User Group" Add-On

Less then one month ago I've presented to you the new and very awaited in-app login feature, that enables the app users to create their own profile, with photo and details, and to the app's owner to restrict the app access to the only registered users.
That was our first step into the social apps world and today I'm here to present you the second one. :)
A new Add-On : User Groups
Each user can be part of none, one or more groups. If a users is not included in any group, he is anyway always included in the group "Default".
So, now let's see how it works in details...
How to activate the Add-On "User Groups"?

To enable it, you will just have to click on the green [+Free] button inside the detail page.
Remember that this feature is only included in the Advanced plan and it is related to the Add-On User Authentication, so it's not possible to add it without activating both.


How to assign a user to a group?
1/. Check the box of the user(s) you want to move inside a group, and click on the dropdown menu that will appear, by choosing the group(s) on which you want to move your user(s).
How to manage the app/section restrictions?

To do so we have to explore the second menu of the "My User" tab, the Public/Private menu. It's here where you can manage the restrictions and authorizations to access your app.

Extra settings

You can add a title and a subtitle. If you don't add any text, a default message will appear and the result that will appear in the app will be like this:

Design

